What You Need To Know About Improper Turns

If you want to make a left turn at an intersection, the driver approaching from the other direction has the right of way and you have to yield to them.

If you fail to yield to the oncoming driver when making a left turn, you can get three points added to your driving record.

Turn Signal Violations

  • If you are traveling at less than 35 MPH, you need to use your turn signal at least 100 feet before making a turn.
  • If you are traveling more than 35 MPH, you need to use your turn signal at least 300 feet before making a turn.
  • If your car’s turn signal is not working, you need to hand signal your intention to turn.

If you are found guilty of a turn signal violation you will have to pay a fine but you will not receive any points.

What To Do If The Police Pull You Over

  • Turn the ignition off but don’t get out of the car.
  • Don’t argue with the police officer or get angry.
  • Be polite.

How A Lawyer Will Help

When you are up against a traffic violation, you need an attorney who will stand by you every step of the way, work hard to discredit any evidence – and work with you to determine your best course of action.

Pennsylvania Traffic Violation Law

Traffic violation is described and defined under The Pennsylvania Code under Title 75. Read the code here.

Questions? Contact us today.

Based on the evidence, Fienman Defense will try to get your traffic violation charges dismissed or lowered. Should the case go to a hearing or trial, we will fight to present the strongest defense possible for your situation.